2004 Recipients

Dr. Cherrel Shelly-Robinson
Chicago Concerned Jamaicans Inc.

Mrs. Winsome Hudson


2002 Recipient

Hon. R. O. Walters, J. P.
Grace Kennedy Company Limited


2001 Recipient

The Gleaner Company Limited


2000 Recipient

Mrs. Doreen Bramwell


1999 Recipient

Mr. Cecil Charlton, C.D. J.P.
Honoured for 40 years of voluntary service to the development of public library service in Manchester


1998 Recipient

The Cremo Jamaica Limited


1997 Recipients

Miss Gloria Clarke

Mrs. Joan Hay

Mrs. Patricia Cuff


1994 Recipients

Mr. C. L. Stuart (posthumously)

Mrs. Sybil Iton, O.D.


**1993 Recipients

Dr. Leila Thomas

Department of Library Studies (UWI, Mona)
The award was presented to Professor Daphne Douglas former Head of Department


1992 Recipients

Mrs. Gloria Baker (posthumously)

Dr. Hazel Bennett

Mrs. Amy Robertson


1991 Recipients

Dr. The Hon. Joyce Robinson, O.J.

Professor Daphne Douglas

Miss Stephney Ferguson, O.J.


*1990 Recipients

Miss Rosalind McLaughlin

Miss Joyce Wallen

Miss Myrtle Picart

Mrs. Jean Jackson

Mrs. Hermine Salmon

Miss Grace Martin

*The first Award Banquet after 15 years of existence
**The Department of Library Studies now the Department of Library and Information Studies was the first institutional award